Sunspots…

I…

the Sun…

daunting and deep,

haunting in sleep,

obscured amidst the lights,

and enduring all the sights,

I rule…

But marring my façade,

they persist…

hideous and repugnant

revolting and obnoxious,

the unwanted sunspots…

Scorch I can, all those I want to,

with just a golden beam…

but be cleansed and freed

from these blemishes on my skin?

nay, I cannot…

as the adage goes,

the ruler is ruled,

the tamer gets tamed,

the dreaded starts dreading…

Concealing my face every night,

I hide my sunspots

from the Earth…

8 comments

Leave a Reply

