I have no name…

Came across this haunting verse by Jiddu Krishnamurti

I have no name,
I am as the fresh breeze of the mountains.
I have no shelter;
I am as the wandering waters.
I have no sanctuary, like the dark gods;
Nor am I in the shadow of deep temples.
I have no sacred books;
Nor am I well-seasoned in tradition.
I am not in the incense mounting on the high altars,
nor in the pomp of ceremonies.
I am neither in the graven image,
nor in the rich chant of a melodious voice.
I am not bound by theories,
nor corrupted by beliefs.
I am not held in the bondage of religions,
nor in the pious agony of their priests.
I am not entrapped by philosophies,
nor held in the power of their sects.
I am neither low nor high,
I am the worshipper and the worshipped.
I am free.
My song is the song of the river calling for the open seas, wandering, wandering,
I am Life.
I have no name,
I am as the fresh breeze of the mountains.

~Jiddu Krishnamurti

6 comments

  1. Hello! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog, your topics are fantastic and look forward to new updates.

  2. Amazing blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers? Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely confused .. Any tips? Kudos!

    1. Thank you… I am too much a novice myself to advice aspiring bloggers… There are veteran bloggers and stalwarts who would be able to help you better with your questions…

Leave a Reply

