Dance with every tide

This poem stirred something deep within me…

I know my dream is like a river,picture21

Ever changing as it flows.

I am just a vessel and I follow,

My dream wherever it goes.

Trying to learn from what’s behind me,

and never knowing what’s in store,

makes each day a constant battle,

just to stop from crashing on the shore.

I will sail my vessel tirelessly

till the river runs dry.

Like a bird upon the wind,

these waters are my sky.

I’ll never ever stand aside

and let the water slip away.

Because I know, what I put off yesterday,

I might never be able to do today.

So I’m not going to sit on the shore,

and say I’m satisfied.

I choose to chance upon the rapid

and dare to dance with every tide!

4 comments

  1. Wow! Now that I listen to the song, I cherish the poem a lot more. Thanks Tammy! 🙂

  2. My Favorite lines..

    “I’ll never ever stand aside

    and let the water slip away.

    Because I know, what I put off yesterday,

    I might never be able to do today.”

    1. Satyakam, I do like your choice. 🙂 Those lines carry a simple yet a very profound meaning.

Leave a Reply

